The art of note writing

Michael Shulman’s recent blog post reminded me of something.

I am a writer or notes and letters. I like the convenience technology brings to my life, but love finding a nicely hand-written note on beautiful paper in my mail. I think everyone should have personalized stationery. I think everyone should send notes when someone does them a favor, thinks of them enough to buy a gift, or sees that they’ve accomplished something. I think everyone should write and receive a love letter.

Someone once called me a “note-writer”. I wear that badge with honor. I had the opportunity to work with these remarkable artists at Creative Intelligence who showed me how beautiful pen on paper could be. I can’t recommend their work highly enough except when I open that box of lovely paper they designed for me and start to write a note.

Thank you Matt and Marc for keeping this little corner of civility alive and beautiful.

Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.  ~William Wordsworth

The art of note writing

Leave a Reply

