Delivering Happiness…and Inspiration

I just finished reading yet another must-read business book and boy was it a surprise. Not only is it a very quick read, Delivering Happiness by Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh is at once educational, inspirational, and yes, quite personal.

As readers, we see the beginnings of a burgeoning entrepreneur with a unique view on the world and how to make it a little better, if only in his corner of the world. The passion that runs through the book and the organization seem extraordinary even though we’re reading it in the business press all of the time.

As a result of this reading, my list of to-do’s has expanded.

1. Buy shoes.  OK. For those of you who know me, you know that’s not really a new to-do! But I’ve never bought them from Zappos before. So this will be a first, and since there’s so much to choose from, I think I’ll call them and experience that passion.

2. I’m taking a tour of the company on my next trip to Las Vegas. In fact, I think I’ll bring all of our marketing directors with me.

Don’t think of this as just another business must-read. It’s quick and you’ll enjoy it.

Delivering Happiness…and Inspiration

2 thoughts on “Delivering Happiness…and Inspiration

  1. I happened to be doing some work-related researching in Bing today and stumbled on your blog. I have to confess that I have gotten a little distracted going through and looking at some of your posts… I ought to probably be working. Good stuff here and I’ll be back again in the future to check out more. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

