Creative Development Can Be Painful

Creative development can be a really painful process. A “creative guy” does what he thinks is best and then lays it out to the world to…well…step on. I’m on the client side. I do the stepping. I’ll admit it. I try to step “lightly,” but often I end up having to take even more steps to either get to where I wanted to go in the first place, get to a better place than I ever thought I could get to, or (unfortunately) give up and just take what I have because I’m out of time. If I step too hard, it’s inevitable that someone will be insulted, hurt or think I’m just an idiot.

So the question is do you give the creative person creative direction or do you give them the challenge you’re facing and let them find the creative solution?

Creative Development Can Be Painful

Leave a Reply

